I. General

  1. The following terms and conditions apply to the MKW service agreements "MK|Ware“.
  2. The object is the provision of services for the software product "MK|Ware" through MKW.
  3. The services to be provided by MKW shall consist of services relating to the diagnosis and elimination of errors in the "MK|Ware" software as well as the preparation of service calls within the contractually specified response times, provided that this is possible with the aid of remote maintenance or remote diagnosis.

 

II. Service provision

  1. MKW will provide the services according to the respective state of proven technology.
  2. MKW will only use qualified and reliable personnel. He will only use proven procedures, tools and tools whose suitability he knows, whose execution he masters and which correspond to the applicable state of the art.

 

III. Troubleshooting

  1. MKW will respond to the notification of a defect by the Customer, according to the deadlines concluded in the Service Agreement.
  2. MKW will provide a service hotline (telephone hotline) for the contact person designated by the Customer to receive the Customer's reports. The hotline is manned around the clock, 7 days a week. The telephone support will be provided in German and English.

 

IV. Service hours

  1. MKW will provide the services within the service times agreed in the service contract.
  2. MKW cannot provide services outside the agreed service times, even if the malfunction that has occurred objectively does not tolerate any delay.

 

V. Other troubleshooting and customization services, consulting

  1. MKW shall, at the Customer's request and on the basis of a separate order, perform other troubleshooting and adjustment services, in particular:
    - Changes to the software, in particular adaptation to new products and services and to changes in the customer's operating procedures;
    - Adaptation of the software to a changed hardware and/or software environment of the customer, including new program versions (e.g. new releases, updates/upgrades) of third-party software used in the system;
    - Elimination of malfunctions caused by improper operation of the software by the customer, by force majeure, intervention by third parties or by other effects not caused by MKW;
    - Other adaptations, additions and extensions to the software as requested by the customer;
    - Consulting Services.
  2. A claim for remuneration by MKW requires a written order by the Customer.
  3. MKW may refuse to provide other error correction and adjustment services as well as consulting services only if the performance of such services is demonstrably unreasonable within the scope of MKW's operational capabilities.

 

VI. Cooperation of the customer

  1. Defects in the software must always be reported by telephone via the service hotline. In the case of a report that is not made via the service hotline, the customer waives the contractually agreed response time. The notification by telephone shall include the Customer's name, the name of the contact person as well as a callback number. A short description of the error can also be given.
  2. The Customer shall grant MKW on-site access to its own premises during its regular business hours and to the necessary extent and access to the hardware and software required for the provision of the service as well as provide the necessary technical equipment. If required by the urgency of the respective service, access shall also be granted outside the Customer's regular business hours. MKW shall ensure that the Customer's business operations are disturbed as little as possible by its activities on site.


VII. Remuneration

  1. The customer will pay for the services of MKW, according to the contractually agreed service, on a monthly basis plus the statutory value added tax. The due date is measured by the contractually agreed period.
  2. A separate remuneration shall be due for the services to be provided in accordance with item V. This remuneration shall be determined in accordance with a separate offer by MKW. The Parties are free to agree on a different remuneration model for these services.


VIII. Defects of quality and title

  1. MKW warrants that the services owed under the contract are free from defects and from third party rights.
  2. In the event that the contractual services should infringe the property rights of third parties, the customer shall immediately notify MKW in writing and provide MKW with the information and other appropriate support required to defend itself against such infringement.
  3. MKW shall, at its own expense and at its own discretion, either procure the necessary rights of use for the Customer or modify the contractual services in such a way that they no longer infringe third-party property rights but continue to comply with the contractual agreements. In the latter case MKW shall carry out all necessary conversions, changes, adaptation of documentation, training, etc.. If MKW is not able to grant the necessary rights of use or to modify the contractual services accordingly, the Customer shall be entitled to terminate the contract immediately. The Customer's right to assert claims for damages in excess thereof shall remain unaffected.
  4. In case of infringement of property rights of third parties, MKW shall indemnify the customer from all resulting claims and claims for damages as well as from the costs of legal defense in an appropriate amount against proof. The indemnification is subject to the condition that the customer will only settle or acknowledge the claims asserted by the third party with the prior written consent of MKW.


IX. Liability

  1. MKW has unlimited liability
    - in the event of intent or gross negligence,
    - for injury to life, limb or health,
    - in accordance with the provisions of the Product Liability Act as well as
  2. In the event of a slightly negligent breach of an obligation that is essential for achieving the purpose of the contract (cardinal obligation), MKW's liability shall be limited to the amount of damage that is foreseeable and typical according to the nature of the transaction in question.
  3. Any further liability of MKW does not exist.
  4. The above limitation of liability shall also apply to the personal liability of MKW's employees, representatives and bodies.


X. Term and termination

  1. The contract begins when the customer places an order with MKW. The order must be received before the beginning of the respective month and runs for a period of one month or 12 months.
  2. The customer is entitled to terminate the 12-month contract already during the fixed term at the end of a month, in each case with a notice period of 4 weeks. In the event of premature termination, the discount granted in advance will be charged for the actual contract term.
  3. The right of both parties to extraordinary termination for good cause shall remain unaffected. Good cause shall be deemed to exist in particular if
    - if the financial position of the other party deteriorates significantly,
    - if insolvency proceedings are opened against the assets of the respective other party or the opening of such proceedings is rejected for lack of assets, or if the underlying service agreement is terminated by notice of termination, rescission, avoidance or in any other way.
  4. Any termination must be in writing.


XI. Confidentiality

  1. "Confidential Information" shall mean all information and documents of the respective other party which are marked as confidential or which are to be regarded as confidential due to the circumstances, in particular information on operational processes, business relations and know-how, as well as - for MKW - all work results.
  2. The parties agree to maintain confidentiality about such confidential information. This obligation shall continue for a period of 5 years after termination of the contract.
  3. Such confidential information is exempt from this obligation,
    a) which were demonstrably already known to the recipient at the time the contract was concluded or subsequently become known to it from a third party, without this violating a confidentiality agreement, statutory regulations or official orders;
    b) which are public knowledge at the time of the conclusion of the contract or are made public thereafter, insofar as this is not based on a breach of this contract;
    c) which must be disclosed due to legal obligations or by order of a court or authority. To the extent permissible and possible, the recipient obligated to disclose shall inform the other party in advance and give it the opportunity to object to the disclosure.
  4. The parties will only grant access to confidential information to consultants who are subject to professional secrecy or who have been previously imposed obligations corresponding to the confidentiality obligations of the contract. Furthermore, the parties will only disclose the confidential information to those employees who need to know it for the performance of the contract and will also oblige these employees to maintain confidentiality to the extent permitted by employment law for the time after their departure.
  5. Any culpable breach of the above confidentiality obligations and/or resulting from corresponding statutory provisions (e.g. §§ 17. 18 of the German Unfair Competition Act), the party responsible for such breach promises to compensate the disclosing party for the damage demonstrably incurred. Further claims of the parties remain unaffected.

 

XII. Data protection and information security

  1. MKW shall observe all relevant laws and regulations on the protection of personal data when providing the contractually owed services.
  2. MKW has taken appropriate and state-of-the-art organizational and technical measures to ensure the availability, integrity, authenticity and confidentiality of its information systems, components and processes used in the context of the provision of services and of all data provided or otherwise made accessible by the Customer. These requirements shall also apply to communication and cooperation with the Customer. When using systems not subject to its access, it shall impose corresponding obligations on its contractual partners and regularly monitor compliance with such obligations MKW shall further be obliged to regularly back up data to the extent required.
  3. The customer is entitled to check compliance with the data security requirements at any time after prior written notice of at least 14 working days. For this purpose, MKW shall grant him access to its business facilities relevant for the inspection, in particular the EDP facilities, during its usual business hours.


XIII. Other

  1. In case of contradictions with the contracts already concluded between the Parties, the provisions of the "MK|Ware" service contract shall prevail.
  2. The customer may transfer claims against MKW based on the contract to third parties only with the written consent of MKW.
  3. Each contracting party may only set off against claims of the other contracting party that are undisputed or have become res judicata.
  4. Amendments and supplements to the contract must be made in writing. This also applies to the amendment or cancellation of this clause.
  5. General terms and conditions of both parties shall not apply.
  6. The contract concluded shall be governed by German law to the exclusion of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods of 11.4.1980 (UN Sales Convention). The parties are aware that IT services may be subject to export and import restrictions. In particular, licensing requirements may exist and/or the use of the Software or related technologies may be subject to restrictions abroad. MKW shall comply with the applicable export and import control regulations of the Federal Republic of Germany and the European Union, as well as all other relevant regulations. The fulfillment of the contract by MKW is subject to the proviso that no obstacles due to national and international regulations of export and import law as well as no other legal regulations prevent the fulfillment.
  7. Place of performance is Wuppertal. The exclusive place of jurisdiction is Wuppertal, provided that each party is a merchant or a legal entity under public law.


MKW GmbH Digital Automation Derken 15
42327 Wuppertal
Status: January 2021

MK | Label simplifies communication between the shipper, the forwarder and the recipient.
MK | Code enables seamless traceability and labeling of all your products.
MK | Performance maps your success in an analytical and clear way.
MK | MES records error messages in the production process and thus helps you to optimize these.

AGB

I. Allgemeines

  1. Die nachstehenden Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für die MKW Servicevereinbarungen „MK|Ware“.
  2. Gegenstand ist die Erbringung von Serviceleistungen für das Softwareprodukt „MK|Ware“ durch MKW.
  3. Die von MKW zu erbringenden Leistungen setzen sich zusammen aus Leistungen, die die Diagnose und Beseitigung von Fehlern der Software „MK|Ware“ betreffen sowie die Vorbereitung von Serviceeinsätzen innerhalb der vertraglich festgelegten Ansprechzeiten, sofern dies mithilfe der Fernwartung oder Ferndiagnose möglich ist.

 

II. Leistungserbringung

  1. MKW wird die Serviceleistungen nach dem jeweiligen Stand bewährter Technik erbringen.
  2. MKW wird nur qualifiziertes und zuverlässiges Personal einsetzen. Er wird nur bewährte Verfahren, Tools und Werkzeug verwenden, deren Eignung er kennt, deren Ausführung er beherrscht und die dem jeweils anwendbaren Stand der Technik entsprechen.

 

III. Fehlerbeseitigung

  1. MKW wird auf die Meldung eines Mangels durch den Kunden, entsprechend der im Servicevertrag geschlossenen Fristen, reagieren.
  2. MKW wird für den vom Kunden benannten Ansprechpartner eine Service-Hotline (Telefon-Hotline) zur Entgegennahme der Meldungen des Kunden bereitstellen. Die Hotline ist an 7 Tagen die Woche rund um die Uhr besetzt. Der Telefonsupport wird in deutscher und englischer Sprache zur Verfügung gestellt.

 

IV. Servicezeiten

  1. MKW wird die Leistungen innerhalb der im Servicevertrag vereinbarten Servicezeiten erbringen.
  2. MKW kann keine Leistungen außerhalb der vereinbarten Servicezeiten erbringen, auch wenn die aufgetretene Störung objektiv keinen Aufschub duldet.

 

V. Sonstige Fehlerbehebungs- und Anpassungsleistungen, Beratung

  1. MKW wird auf Wunsch des Kunden und auf der Basis eines gesonderten Auftrags sonstige Fehlerbehebungs- und Anpassungsleistungen ausführen, insbesondere:
    – Veränderungen an der Software, insbesondere Anpassung an neue Produkte und Services sowie an geänderte Betriebsabläufe des Kunden;
    – Anpassung der Software an eine geänderte Hardware und/oder Software-Umgebung des Kunden, einschließlich neuer Programmversionen (z.B. neue Releases, Updates/Upgrades) von im System verwendeter Drittsoftware;
    – Beseitigung von Fehlfunktionen, die aufgrund unsachgemäßer Bedienung der Software durch den Kunde, durch höhere Gewalt, Eingriffe Dritter oder durch sonstige nicht von MKW verursachten Einwirkungen entstanden sind;
    – Sonstige Anpassungen, Ergänzungen und Erweiterungen der Software nach Anforderung des Kunden;
    – Beratungsleistungen.
  2. Ein Vergütungsanspruch der MKW setzt einen schriftlichen Auftrag des Kunden voraus.
  3. MKW darf die Erbringung sonstiger Fehlerbehebungs- und Anpassungsleistungen sowie von Beratungsleistungen nur verweigern, wenn ihm deren Ausführung im Rahmen seiner betrieblichen Leistungsfähigkeit nachweislich unzumutbar ist.

 

VI. Mitwirkung des Kunden

  1. Die Meldung von Mängeln der Software hat grundsätzlich telefonisch über die Service-Hotline zu erfolgen. Bei einer Meldung, die nicht über die Service-Hotline erfolgt, verzichtet der Kunde auf die vertraglich vereinbarte Reaktionszeit. Die telefonische Meldung umfasst den Kundennamen, den Namen der Kontaktperson sowie eine Rückrufnummer. Eine kurze Fehlerbeschreibung kann ebenfalls genannt werden.
  2. Der Kunde wird MKW vor Ort zu seinen regelmäßigen Geschäftszeiten und im notwendigen Umfang Zutritt zu den eigenen Räumlichkeiten und Zugriff auf die für die Leistungserbringung erforderliche Hard- und Software gewähren sowie die erforderlichen technischen Einrichtungen bereitstellen. Soweit es die Dringlichkeit der jeweiligen Serviceleistung erfordert, wird der Zutritt auch außerhalb der regelmäßigen Geschäftszeiten des Kunden gewährt. MKW hat darauf zu achten, dass der Geschäftsbetrieb des Kunden durch seine Tätigkeit vor Ort so wenig wie möglich gestört wird.


VII. Vergütung

  1. Der Kunde wird die Serviceleistungen der MKW, gemäß der vertraglich vereinbarten Serviceleistung, monatlich zuzüglich der gesetzlichen Umsatzsteuer vergüten. Die Fälligkeit bemisst sich an der vertraglich festgelegten Frist.
  2. Für die gem. Punkt V. zu erbringenden Leistungen wird eine gesonderte Vergütung fällig, die sich nach einem gesonderten Angebot der MKW bestimmt. Die Parteien sind frei, für diese Leistungen ein anderes Vergütungsmodell zu vereinbaren.


VIII. Sach- und Rechtsmängel

  1. MKW gewährleistet, dass die vertraglich geschuldeten Leistungen frei von Mängeln und von Rechten Dritter sind.
  2. Sollten die vertragsgegenständlichen Leistungen Schutzrechte Dritter verletzen, wird der Kunde die MKW unverzüglich schriftlich unterrichten und diesem die zur Abwehr erforderlichen Informationen und sonstige angemessene Unterstützung zur Verfügung stellen.
  3. MKW wird auf eigene Kosten und nach seiner Wahl entweder dem Kunde die erforderlichen Nutzungsrechte verschaffen oder die vertragsgegenständlichen Leistungen so abändern, dass sie Schutzrechte Dritter nicht mehr verletzen, aber weiterhin den vertraglichen Vereinbarungen entsprechen. Im letzten Fall wird MKW alle dafür erforderlichen Konvertierungen, Umstellungen, Anpassung von Dokumentationen, Schulungen etc. durchführen. Ist MKW nicht in der Lage, die erforderlichen Nutzungsrechte zu gewähren oder die vertragsgegenständlichen Leistungen entsprechend abzuändern, ist der Kunde zur sofortigen Kündigung des Vertrags berechtigt. Das Recht des Kunden, darüber hinaus gehende Schadensersatzansprüche geltend zu machen, bleibt unberührt.
  4. Im Falle der Verletzung von Schutzrechten Dritter wird MKW dem Kunden von allen daraus resultierenden Ansprüchen und Schadenersatzforderungen sowie von den Kosten der Rechtsverteidigung in angemessener Höhe gegen Nachweis freistellen. Die Freistellung steht unter der Voraussetzung, dass der Kunde nur mit vorheriger schriftlicher Zustimmung der MKW einen Vergleich über die von dem Dritten geltend gemachten Ansprüche schließt oder diese anerkennt.


IX. Haftung

  1. MKW haftet unbeschränkt
    – bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit,
    – für die Verletzung von Leben, Leib oder Gesundheit,
    – nach den Vorschriften des Produkthaftungsgesetzes sowie – im Umfang einer von MKW übernommenen Garantie.
  2. Bei leicht fahrlässiger Verletzung einer Pflicht, die wesentlich für die Erreichung des Vertragszwecks ist (Kardinalpflicht), ist die Haftung der MKW der Höhe nach begrenzt auf den Schaden, der nach der Art des fraglichen Geschäftes vorhersehbar und typisch ist.
  3. Eine weitergehende Haftung der MKW besteht nicht.
  4. Die vorstehende Haftungsbeschränkung gilt auch für die persönliche Haftung der Mitarbeiter, Vertreter und Organe der MKW.


X. Laufzeit und Kündigung

  1. Der Vertrag beginnt mit Bestelleingang des Kunden bei MKW. Die Bestellung muss vor Beginn eines jeweiligen Monats eingehen und läuft für einen Zeitraum von einem Monat beziehungsweise 12 Monate.
  2. Der Kunde ist berechtigt, den 12-Monats-Vertrag bereits während der Festlaufzeit zum Ende eines Monats, jeweils mit einer Frist von 4 Wochen, ordentlich zu kündigen. Bei vorzeitiger Beendigung wird der vorab gewährte Rabatt für die tatsächliche Vertragslaufzeit erhoben.
  3. Das Recht beider Parteien zur außerordentlichen Kündigung aus wichtigem Grund bleibt unberührt. Ein wichtiger Grund liegt insbesondere dann vor,
    – wenn sich die Vermögenslage der jeweils anderen Partei wesentlich verschlechtert,
    – wenn über das Vermögen der jeweils anderen Partei ein Insolvenzverfahren eröffnet wird oder die Eröffnung eines solchen Verfahrens mangels Masse abgelehnt wird, oder wenn der zugrunde liegende Servicevertrag durch Kündigung, Rücktritt, Anfechtung oder auf sonstige Weise beendet wird.
  4. Jede Kündigung bedarf der Schriftform.


XI. Vertraulichkeit

  1. „Vertrauliche Informationen“ sind alle Informationen und Unterlagen der jeweils anderen Partei, die als vertraulich gekennzeichnet oder aus den Umständen heraus als vertraulich anzusehen sind, insbesondere Informationen über betriebliche Abläufe, Geschäftsbeziehungen und Know-how, sowie – für MKW – sämtliche Arbeitsergebnisse.
  2. Die Parteien vereinbaren, über solche vertrauliche Informationen Stillschweigen zu wahren. Diese Verpflichtung besteht für einen Zeitraum von 5 Jahren nach Beendigung des Vertrags fort.
  3. Von dieser Verpflichtung ausgenommen sind solche vertraulichen Informationen,
    a) die dem Empfänger bei Abschluss des Vertrags nachweislich bereits bekannt waren oder danach von dritter Seite bekannt werden, ohne dass dadurch eine Vertraulichkeitsvereinbarung, gesetzliche Vorschriften oder behördliche Anordnungen verletzt werden;
    b) die bei Abschluss des Vertrags öffentlich bekannt sind oder danach öffentlich bekannt gemacht werden, soweit dies nicht auf einer Verletzung dieses Vertrags beruht;
    c) die aufgrund gesetzlicher Verpflichtungen oder auf Anordnung eines Gerichtes oder einer Behörde offen gelegt werden müssen. Soweit zulässig und möglich wird der zur Offenlegung verpflichtete Empfänger die andere Partei vorab unterrichten und ihr Gelegenheit geben, gegen die Offenlegung vorzugehen.
  4. Die Parteien werden nur solchen Beratern Zugang zu vertraulichen Informationen gewähren, die dem Berufsgeheimnis unterliegen oder denen zuvor den Geheimhaltungsverpflichtungen des Vertrags entsprechende Verpflichtungen auferlegt worden sind. Des Weiteren werden die Parteien nur denjenigen Mitarbeitern die vertraulichen Informationen offen legen, die diese für die Durchführung des Vertrags kennen müssen, und diese Mitarbeiter auch für die Zeit nach ihrem Ausscheiden in arbeitsrechtlich zulässigem Umfang zur Geheimhaltung verpflichten.
  5. Jeder schuldhafte Verstoß gegen die vorstehenden Vertraulichkeitsverpflichtungen und/oder die sich aus entsprechenden gesetzlichen Regelungen ergibt (z.B. §§ 17. 18 des Gesetzes gegen den unlauteren Wettbewerb) verspricht die Partei, die diesen Verstoß zu vertreten hat, der offenbarenden Partei den nachweislich entstandenen Schaden zu ersetzen. Weitergehende Ansprüche der Parteien bleiben unberührt.

 

XII. Datenschutz und Informationssicherheit

  1. MKW wird bei der Erbringung der vertraglich geschuldeten Leistungen alle einschlägigen Gesetze und Vorschriften zum Schutz personenbezogener Daten beachten.
  2. MKW hat geeignete und dem Stand der Technik entsprechende organisatorische und technische Maßnahmen getroffen, um die Verfügbarkeit, Integrität, Authentizität und Vertraulichkeit seiner im Rahmen der Leistungserbringung eingesetzten Informationssysteme, Komponenten und Prozesse und aller vom Kunde überlassenen oder sonst zugänglich gemachten Daten sicherzustellen. Diese Anforderungen gelten auch für die Kommunikation und Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden. Bei Verwendung von nicht seinem Zugriff unterliegenden Systemen hat er seinen Vertragspartnern entsprechende Verpflichtungen aufzuerlegen und deren Einhaltung regelmäßig zu überwachen MKW ist ferner zu regelmäßiger Datensicherung im erforderlichen Umfang verpflichtet.
  3. Der Kunde ist berechtigt, die Einhaltung der Datensicherheitsanforderungen jederzeit nach vorheriger schriftlicher Ankündigung von mindestens 14 Werktagen zu überprüfen. Hierzu hat MKW ihm zu seinen üblichen Geschäftszeiten Zugang zu seinen für die Prüfung relevanten Geschäftseinrichtungen, insbesondere den EDV-Einrichtungen, zu gewähren.


XIII. Sonstiges

  1. Im Falle von Widersprüchen zu den bereits zwischen den Parteien geschlossenen Verträgen haben die Regelungen des Servicevertrages „MK|Ware“ Vorrang.
  2. Der Kunde darf auf vertraglich beruhende Ansprüche gegen MKW nur nach schriftlicher Zustimmung der MKW auf Dritte übertragen.
  3. Jede Vertragspartei darf nur gegenüber unbestrittenen oder rechtskräftig festgestellten Forderungen der anderen Vertragspartei aufrechnen.
  4. Änderungen und Ergänzungen des Vertrags bedürfen der Schriftform. Dies gilt auch für die Änderung oder Aufhebung dieser Klausel.
  5. Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen beider Parteien finden keine Anwendung.
  6. Auf den geschlossenen Vertrag ist das deutsche Recht unter Ausschluss des Übereinkommens der Vereinten Nationen über Verträge über den internationalen Warenverkauf vom 11.4.1980 (UN-Kaufrecht) anzuwenden. Die Parteien sind sich darüber bewusst, dass IT-Leistungen Export- und Importbeschränkungen unterliegen können. Insbesondere können Genehmigungspflichten bestehen bzw. kann die Nutzung der Software oder damit verbundener Technologien im Ausland Beschränkungen unterliegen. MKW wird die anwendbaren Export- und Importkontrollvorschriften der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und der Europäischen Union, sowie alle anderen einschlägigen Vorschriften einhalten. Die Vertragserfüllung der MKW steht unter dem Vorbehalt, dass der Erfüllung keine Hindernisse aufgrund von nationalen und internationalen Vorschriften des Export- und Importrechts sowie keine sonstigen gesetzlichen Vorschriften entgegenstehen
  7. Erfüllungsort ist Wuppertal. Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand ist Wuppertal, sofern jede Partei Kaufmann oder juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts ist.


MKW GmbH Digital Automation Derken 15
42327 Wuppertal
Stand: Januar 2021

MK | Label erleichtert die Kommunikation zwischen Versender, Spediteur und Empfänger.
MK | Code ermöglicht eine lückenlose Rückverfolgung und Kennzeichnung Ihrer Produkte.
MK | Performance bildet Ihren Erfolg analysiert und übersichtlich ab.
MK | MES erfasst Störmeldungen im Produktionsprozess und optimiert somit die Prozesse.